Dreamweaver 8.0 Bug


8
For any one running Dreamweaver 8.0 and down loading IE7 beware of the bug.

I just recently downloaded internet explorer 7 on my computer. To make a long story short, internet explorer 7 wiped out my ftp connection in dreamweaver 8.0. Now I can’t update my web page or any of my clients. Aghhhhh. What a bad decision.

While trying to fix the issue, I went to Adobe for support. This is a known issue that has a fix but I have to reinstall the software. While reinstalling the software, there is a plugin for the fix Dreamweaver 8.02. Geuss what??? I don’t have the disk any more. So, I can’t go that route.
Warning Warning Warning
For any one running Dreamweaver 8.0 and down loading IE7 beware of the bug.

Here is the tech note link from adobe.
http://kb.adobe.com/selfservice/viewContent.do?externalId=3491671c

Leave a Reply

